posted by user: ikbal || 12804 views || tracked by 24 users: [display]

IWCMC 2010 : The International Wireless Communications and Mobile Computing Conference

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle


Conference Series : International Conference on Wireless Communications and Mobile Computing
 
Link: http://iwcmc.com/index.htm
 
When Jun 28, 2010 - Jul 2, 2010
Where Caen, France
Submission Deadline Dec 15, 2009
Notification Due Mar 15, 2010
Final Version Due Apr 1, 2010
Categories    communications   wireless
 

Call For Papers

"Innovative Communications for a Better Future"



The International Wireless Communications and Mobile Computing Conference (IWCMC 2010) will be held on June 28-July 2, 2010. Under the

theme of "Innovative Communications for a Better Future", IWCMC 2010 will target a wide spectrum of the state-of-the-art as well as emerging topics

pertaining to wireless networks, wireless communications, and mobile computing. Continuing the great success of previous IWCM events,

IWCMC 2010 is anticipated to attract a large number of high-quality submissions and stimulate the cutting-edge research discussions among

many academic pioneering researchers/ scientists and industrial engineers/leaders from all around the world.



The IWCMC 2010 program will feature a number of symposia, workshops, invited presentations, panel sessions, and pioneering keynote speakers. More

information can be found at: http://iwcmc.com. Prospective authors are invited to submit original technical papers (electronically through EDAS.info)

to various IWCMC 2010 Symposia as listed in the conference website for possible publication in the IWCMC 2010 Conference Proceedings, which will

be included in ACM/IEEE Digital Library (pending approval). Selected papers will be further considered for possible publication in two special issues

of the Wiley Journal of "Wireless Communications and Mobile Computing (WCMC)," and "International Journal of Autonomous and Adaptive

Communications Systems (IJAACS)" http://www3.interscience.wiley.com/journal/76507157/home

www.inderscience.com/ijaacs

There will also be best paper and best symposium awards.

Important Dates

Paper Submission Deadline


15 December 2009

Paper Acceptance Notification


15 March 2010

Camera-ready Paper Submissions


1 April 2010

Registration Deadline for Authors


1 April 2010



General Co-Chairs:

Peter Mueller, IBM, Switzerland

Ahmed Helmy, University of Florida, USA



Program Chair:

Yan Zhang, Simula Research Laboratory, Norway. yanzhang[AT]ieee.org



Publicity Co-Chairs:

Hassnaa Moustafa, France Telecom R&D (Orange Labs), France, hassnaa.moustafa[AT]orange-ftgroup.com

Jun Cai, University of Manitoba, Canada, jcai[AT]ee.umanitoba.ca

Publication Chair:

Abderrezak Rachedi, University of Paris-Est (Marne-la-Vallée), rachedi[AT]univ-mlv.fr

(1) General Symposium

Co-Chairs:
Mehrdad Dianati, University of Surrey, UK, m.dianati[AT]surrey.ac.uk
Jiming Chen, Zhejiang University, China, jmchen[AT]ieee.org



(2) Broadband Wireless Access Symposium
Chair:
Bechir Hamdaoui, Oregon State University, USA, hamdaoui[AT]eecs.oregonstate.edu

Co-Chair:

Jayakrishnan Mundarath, Freescale Semiconductor Inc., USA, jcmundarath[AT]ieee.org



(3) Communication and Information Theory Symposium
Chair:

Tao Jiang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China, Tao.Jiang[AT]ieee.org

Co-Chairs:

Zhu Han, University of Houston, USA, zhan2[AT]mail.uh.edu

Jingxian Wu, University of Arkansas, USA, wuj[AT]uark.edu

Chonggang Wang, NEC Labs of America, USA, cgwang[AT]ieee.org



(4) Computer and Network Security Symposium
Chair:
Xiaojiang (James) Du, Temple University, USA, xjdu[AT]temple.edu
Co-Chair:

Raheem A. Beyah, Georgia State University, USA, rbeyah[AT]cs.gsu.edu



(5) Cooperative and Cognitive Networks
Co-Chairs:

Shamik Sengupta, City University of New York, USA, ssengupta[AT]jjay.cuny.edu
Maziar Nekovee, University College London, maziar.nekovee[AT]bt.com



(6) Cross-Layer Optimized Wireless Networks Symposium
Chair:

Lingyang Song, Peking University, China. lingyang.song[AT]pku.edu.cn

Co-Chair:

David Grace, University of York, UK, dg[AT]ohm.york.ac.uk

Didier Le Ruyet, CNAM Paris, France, didier.le_ruyet[AT]cnam.fr



(7) MIMO Systems Symposium
Co-Chairs:
Tarik Ait-Idir, INPT, Morocco, aitidir[AT]ieee.org
Samir Saoudi, ENST de Bretagne, France, samir.saoudi[AT]enst-bretagne.fr



(8) Mobile Computing Symposium

Chairs:
Xinbing Wang, Shanghai Jiaotong University, Shanghai, China, xwang8[AT]sjtu.edu.cn
Jianwei Huang, Chinese University of Hong Kong, jwhuang[AT]ie.cuhk.edu.hk

Publicity Chair:
Junhua Zhu, Chinese University of Hong Kong, jhzhu[AT]ie.cuhk.edu.hk





(9) Multimedia over Wireless Symposium
Chair:
Gabriel-Miro Muntean, Dublin City University, Ireland, munteang[AT]eeng.dcu.ie

Co-Chairs:

Honggang Wang, University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth, USA, hwang1[AT]umassd.edu

George Ghinea, Brunel University, UK, george.ghinea[AT]brunel.ac.uk



(10) Next Generation Mobile Networks Symposium
Chair:
Ekram Hossain, University of Manitoba, Canada, ekram[AT]ee.umanitoba.ca
Co-Chairs:

Dusit Niyato, Nanyang Technological University, dniyato[AT]ntu.edu.sg

Long Le, MIT, USA, longble[AT]mit.edu



(11) Vehicular Communication Technology

Chairs:

Yacine Ghamri-Doudane, ENSIIE, France, ghamri[AT]ensiie.fr

Sidi-Mohammed Senouci, France Telecom R&D, France, sidimohammed.senouci[AT]orange-ftgroup.com

Co-Chairs:

Cheng-Xiang Wang, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, UK, cheng-xiang.wang[AT]hw.ac.uk

Soumaya Cherkaoui, University of Sherbrooke, QC, Canada, Soumaya.Cherkaoui[AT]USherbrooke.ca





(12) Wireless LANs and Wireless PANs Symposium
Co-Chairs:
Tarik Taleb, NEC Europe Ltd., Germany talebtarik[AT]ieee.org

Cheng Li, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada, licheng.mun[AT]gmail.com

Yasser Gadallah, UAE University, UAE, ygadallah[AT]uaeu.ac.ae



(13) Wireless Sensor Networks Symposium
Chair:
Nidal Nasser, University of Guelph, Canada, nasser[AT]cis.uoguelph.ca

Co-Chairs:

Song Ci, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA, sci[AT]engr.unl.edu

Habib M. Ammari, Hofstra University, Habib.M.Ammari[AT]hofstra.edu



WORKSHOPS



1. Emergency Management: Communication and Computing Platforms

Romano Fantacci, University of Florence, Italy, romano.fantacci[AT]unifi.it

Co-Chairs:
Daniele Tarchi, University of Florence, Italy, daniele.tarchi[AT]unifi.it

Laura Pierucci, University of Florence, Italy, laura.pierucci[AT]unifi.it



2. Mobile P2P
Chair:

Ray (Yueh-Min) Huang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan, huang[AT]mail.ncku.edu.tw

Co-Chairs:

Der-Jiunn Deng, National Changhua University of Education, djdeng[AT]cc.ncue.edu.tw

Jen-Wen Ding, National Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences, jwding[AT]cc.kuas.edu.tw

Mei Yu, Simula Research Laboratory, Norway/Tianjin University, China. yumei[AT]tju.edu.cn



3. Mobility Modeling and Performance Evaluation

Chairs:

Ilsun You, Korean Bible University, South Korea, isyou[AT]bible.ac.kr

Jong-Hyouk Lee, INRIA, France, hurryon[AT]gmail.com



4. Optimization and Network Planning (ONPlan)

Chairs:
Jianhua He, University of Swansea, UK, J.He[AT]swansea.ac.uk

HongFei Du, Bell Laboratories, Canada, duhongfei626[AT]gmail.com



5. TRaffic Analysis and Classification (TRAC):

Chair:

Christian Callegari, University of Pisa, Italy, christian.callegari[AT]iet.unipi.it

Co-Chair:
Sandrine Vaton, Telecom Bretagne, France, Sandrine.Vaton[AT]telecom-bretagne.eu



Copyright © IWCMC 2010
For problems or questions regarding this Web site,

please contact info [AT] iwcmc.com
Last updated: 10/01/09.

Related Resources

ETRIJ 5G&B5G 2020   ETRI Journal Special Issue on 5G & B5G Enabling Edge Computing, Big Data & Deep Learning Technologies
SIPRO 2020   6th International Conference on Signal and Image Processing
ISCNC 2020 - Ei Compendex & Scopus 2020   2020 2nd International Symposium on Computing, Networking and Communications(ISCNC 2020)
CCCIOT 2020   International Conference on Cloud Computing and IOT (CCCIOT 2020)
ICWOC--IEEE, Ei, Scopus 2020   IEEE--2020 8th International Conference on Wireless and Optical Communications (ICWOC 2020)--Ei Compendex, Scopus
CDKP 2020   9th International Conference on Data Mining & Knowledge Management Process
ICTRS 2020   Ninth Conference on Telecommunications and Remote Sensing / ACM proceedings / SCOPUS / DBLP
IEEE-CTISC 2020   2020 2nd International Conference on Advances in Computer Technology, Information Science and Communications (CTISC 2020)
WOWMOM 2020   21st IEEE International Symposium on a World of Wireless, Mobile and Multimedia Networks
IEEE iCCECE 2020   3rd IEEE International Conference on Computing, Electronics and Communications Engineering 2020