posted by user: grupocole || 4472 views || tracked by 17 users: [display]

GWC 2010 : 5th Global WordNet Conference

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle

Link: http://www.globalwordnet.org
 
When Jan 31, 2010 - Feb 4, 2010
Where Mumbai, India
Submission Deadline Sep 15, 2009
Notification Due Oct 20, 2009
Final Version Due Nov 10, 1009
Categories    NLP
 

Call For Papers

First Announcement
5th Global WordNet Conference,
Indian Institute of Technology,
Bombay, Mumbai-40076, INDIA
Jan. 31 -Feb. 4, 2010

Organised by

The Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai, India
Prof. Pushpak Bhattacharyya (pb@cse.iitb.ac.in)
------------------------------------------------------------------------
1st Call for papers
5th International Conference of the Global WordNet Association
Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai, India

The Global Wordnet Association is pleased to announce the Fifth
International Conference of the Global WordNet Association (GWA2010).
The conference will be held at the Indian Institute of Technology,
Mumbai, India, 31st of January- 4th of February, 2010.

Updated announcements, information about past meetings and the Global
WordNet Association
can be found on the GWA website: http://www.globalwordnet.org

PAPERS

We invite papers addressing the following topics:

1. A. Linguistics and WordNet:
* Lexical and semantic relations
* Theory of word meaning
* Necessity and Completeness issues.
* Ontologies and WordNet,
* The Lexicon and WordNet
2. B. Architecture of WordNet:
* Language-independent and language-dependent components
3. C. Tools and Methods for Wordnet Development:
* User and data entry interface, organization,
* Extension and enrichment of wordnets
5. D. Applications of WordNet, including:
* Word sense disambiguation using wordnet,
* Information Extraction and Retrieval
* Document Structuring and Categorization
* Automatic Hyperlinking
* Language pedagogy
* Psycholinguistics
6. E. Standardization, distribution and availability of wordnets
and wordnet tools.

Presentations will fall into one of the following categories:

* long papers (30 mins)
* short papers (15 mins)
* project reports (10 mins)
* demonstrations (20 mins)


Submissions must state the preferred format. Acceptance may be
subject to changes in the format or length of the presentation. (E.g., a
long paper submission may be accepted as a short paper.)

Final papers should be submitted in English, the official language of
the conference, in electronic form (Word or TeX).
Long papers should contain approximately 7,500 words (~ 15 pages); short
papers and demonstrations should be approx. 4,000 words long. Project
reports will be limited to approx. 1,000 words (2 pages of text).


The deadline for submissions is October 1st, 2009. Decisions regarding
acceptance will be announced to the authors in early November.

------------------------------------------------------------------------
/Important dates: /

2. May-2009 1st Announcement
3. September - 15 - 2009 Deadline for paper submission
4. October - 20 - 2009 Acceptance of papers
5. November - 10 - 2009 Final Papers
6. November - 15 - 2009 Registration is open
7. January 31 - February - 04, 2010 Conference

------------------------------------------------------------------------

/Conference Chairs: /

Christiane Fellbaum
Dept. of Computer Science
Princeton University

/Fellbaum@princeton.edu/
(mailto:Fellbaum@princeton.edu)

Piek Vossen
Faculty of Arts
VU University Amsterdam

/P.Vossen@let.vu.nl/ (mailto:P.Vossen@let.vu.nl)

/Local Organizing Chair: /

Prof. Pushpak Bhattacharyya

/pb@cse.iitb.ac.in/ (mailto:pb@cse.iitb.ac.in)

------------------------------------------------------------------------
/Relevant Organisations: /

1. WordNet &&NOT AN ORGANIZATION!&&
2. EuroWordNet
3. Global Wordnet Association

Program committee:

*Dominique Dutoit, Crisco, Univ.de Caen, Memodata. do.dutoit@gmail.com
*Adam Kilgarriff (BrightonUK),adam@lexmasterclass.com
*Adam Pease (San FranciscoUS),apease@articulatesoftware.com
*Ales Horak (BrnoCzech Republic), hales@fi.muni.cz
*Darja Fiser (Ljubljana, Slovenia), darja.fiser@guest.arnes.si
*Bernado Magnini (TrentoItaly), magnini@itc.it
*Shu-kai Hsieh (Academia Sinica, Taiwan) shukai@gmail.com
*William Black (Manchester, UK) black@cs.man.ac.uk
*Gloria Vasquez (Barcelona, Spain) gvazquez@dal.udl.cat
*Ana Fernandez (Barcelona, Spain) ana.fernandezmontraveta@gmail.com
*Piek Vossen (AmsterdamNetherlands) p.vossen@let.vu.nl
*Pushpak Bhattacharyya (MumbaiIndia), pb@cse.iitb.ac.in
*Christiane Fellbaum (PrincetonUS), fellbaum@clarity.princeton.edu
*Hitoshi Isahara (KyotoJapan), isahara@nict.go.jp
*Eneko Agirre (San SebastianSpain), eneko@si.ehu.es
*Karel Pala (BrnoCzech Republic), pala@fi.muni.cz
*Kyoko Kanzaki (KyotoJapan), kanzaki@nict.go.jp
*Ted Pedersen (MinneapolisUS), tpederse@umn.edu
*Francis Bond bond@ieee.org
*Shu-Kai Hsieh shukai@ntnu.edu.tw
*Andrea Marchetti (PisaItaly) Andrea.Marchetti@iit.cnr.it
*Maurizio Tesconi (PisaItaly) Andrea.Marchetti@iit.cnr.it
*Francesco Ronzano (PisaItaly) maurizio.tesconi@iit.cnr.it
*Eli Pocielo eli@elhuyar.com
*Wauter Bosma w.bosma@let.vu.nl
*Bolette Pedersen (CopenhagenDenmark), bolette@cst.dk
*Jordan Boyd-Graber (PrincetonUS), jbg@princeton.edu
*Horacio Rodriguez (BarcelonaSpain), horacio@lsi.upc.es
*Axel Herold (Berlin, Germany) herold@bbaw.de
*Thomas Pfuhl (Berlin, Germany) pfuhl@bbaw.de
*Amanda Hicks (Berlin, Germany) hicks@bbaw.de

Related Resources

GWC 2018   9th Global Wordnet Conference
ACL 2019   57th Annual Meeting of the Association for Computational Linguistics
GLOBECOM 2019   Global Communications Conference
IWCS 2019   13th International Conference on Computational Semantics (IWCS)
GHSM 2019   2nd Annual Conference on Global Research Insights in Humanities, Social Sciences & Business Management
CL-MISRNLP 2020   Special Issue of Computational Linguistics: Multilingual and Interlingual Semantic Representations for Natural Language Processing
iWISE 2019   International Conference on Water, Informatics, Sustainability, and Environment
KLP@SAC 2019   Knowledge and Language Processing Track @ The 34th ACM Symposium on Applied Computing - ACM SAC 2019
GSBE 2019   2nd International Conference on Multidisciplinary Global Issues in Social Sciences & Business and Economics
OCS-IMTIR 2019   Open Computer Science Topical Issue on Intelligent Methods for Textual Information Retrieval