posted by user: LisaBAero || 1039 views || tracked by 1 users: [display]

SPW 2016 : Space Power Workshop 2016 - Deadline Extended

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle

Link: http://www.aerospace.org/education/technical_workshops
 
When Apr 18, 2016 - Apr 21, 2016
Where Manhattan Beach, CA USA
Submission Deadline Jan 15, 2016
Categories    space power   energy storage   energy generation   advanced concepts
 

Call For Papers

Call for Papers Deadline Extended to Jan. 15, 2016
2016 Space Power Workshop

Session Organizers

Leard Bell, The Aerospace Corporation
General Chair, Keynote, and Plenary
Office: 310-336-5263
leard.l.bell@aero.org

John Merrill, Air Force Research Laboratory
Energy Generation
Office: 505-846-3427
john.merrill@kirtland.af.mil

Joanna Cardema, The Aerospace Corporation
General Co-Chair, Energy Storage
Office: 310-336-3620
joanna.d.cardema@aero.org

David Chapman, Air Force Research Laboratory
PMAD and Power Systems Architecture
Office: 505-846-8256
david.chapman@kirtland.af.mil

Presentation submittal: The abstract deadline (one or two paragraphs describing your proposed presentation) is January 15.

Authors interested in presenting, please submit abstracts to: nathalie.n.fujino@aero.org, 310-563-2489 (fax).

AGENDA:

Tuesday, April 19

8 a.m.
Keynote Speaker
Leard Bell
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-5263
leard.l.bell@aero.org

8:40 a.m.
Plenary Session
Leard Bell
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-5263
leard.l.bell@aero.org

10:15 a.m.
Program Experience
Bernard Jefferson
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-0417
bernard.h.jefferson@aero.org

Valerie Ang
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-6472
valerie.j.ang@aero.org

1:15 p.m.
Energy Storage I
Space Battery Level Topics

Albert Zimmerman
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-7415
albert.h.zimmerman@aero.org

Michael Forney
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-3618
michael.w.forney@aero.org

3:15 p.m.
Energy Generation I
Multijunction Solar Cells

Geoffrey Bradshaw
Air Force Research Laboratory
505-853-1612
geoffrey.bradshaw@us.af.mil

Justin Lee
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-5180
justin.h.lee@aero.org

Song-Jun Hu
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-0251
song-jun.hu@aero.org

Wednesday, April 20

8 a.m.
Energy Generation II
Modules and Arrays Design

David Wilt
Air Force Research Laboratory
505-846-2462
david.wilt@us.af.mil

Brian Smith
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-2494
brian.s.smith@aero.org

10:15 a.m.
Power Systems Architecture

David Hoffman
NASA-Glenn Research Center
216-433-2445
david.j.hoffman@nasa.gov

David Wang
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-1226
david.t.wang@aero.org

Christopher Choy
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-3763
christopher.c.choy@aero.org

1:15 p.m.
Advanced Concepts

Margot Wasz
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-2141
margot.l.wasz@aero.org

Donna Speckman
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-9399
donna.m.speckman@aero.org

3:15 p.m.
Workshops
(Concurrent Sessions)
Energy Generation
Energy Storage
PMAD

Thursday, April 21

8 a.m.
PMAD
Power System Design and Analytical Techniques

Kasemsan Siri
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-2931
kasemsan.siri@aero.org

David Landis
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-1585
david.m.landis@aero.org

10:15 a.m.
Energy Storage II
Cell Level Developments for Energy Storage

Lloyd Zilch
Naval Surface Warfare Center, Crane Division
812-854-2288
Lloyd.zilch@navy.mil

Joanna Cardema
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-3620
joanna.d.cardema@aero.org

1:15 p.m.
Energy Storage III
Advanced Energy Storage Topics

E. Joseph Nemanick
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-0093
ejoseph.nemanick@aero.org

David Chapman
Air Force Research Laboratory
505-846-8256
david.chapman@kirtland.af.mil

3:15 p.m.
Energy Generation III
Reliability and Characterization

Nathan Naber
U.S. Air Force
703-808-6768
nabernat@nro.mil

Don Walker
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-3070
don.walker@aero.org

Related Resources

Big Data Analytics@IJCNN 2017   [Deadline Extended] Special Session: 'Large Datasets and Big Data Analytics: Theory, Methods, and Applications' at IJCNN 2017
HPCMS 2017   *** Extended Deadline *** Fourth Special Session on High Performance Computing in Modelling and Simulation (HPCMS)
KES IDT DSS 2017   extended deadline and scope of the KES IDT DSS 2017 : KES IDT - Decision Support Systems - Special Session
IEEE IoT SI 2017   CFP - IEEE IoT Journal SI on Internet of Things for Smart Cities (Deadline Extended)
JWS - VOILA 2017   Extended Deadline: Special Issue on Visualization and Interaction for Ontologies and Linked Data
WACC 2017   DEADLINE EXTENDED International Workshop on Assured Cloud Computing and QoS aware Big Data
GSAW 2017   GSAW CFP 2017 : 2017 Ground System Architectures Workshop Call for Participation - Deadline Oct. 24, 2016
ICNC WC Symposium 2017   CFP: Wireless Communications Symposium, ICNC 2017, Deadline Extended
ESWC 2017   14th Extended Semantic Web Conference
REMOO 2017   The 7th International ENERGY Conference