posted by user: timwylie || 1792 views || tracked by 6 users: [display]

CIDM 2015 : Connections in Discrete Mathematics

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle

Link: https://sites.google.com/site/connectionsindiscretemath/
 
When Jun 15, 2015 - Jun 19, 2015
Where Vancouver, BC, Canada
Submission Deadline Mar 31, 2015
Notification Due Apr 15, 2015
Final Version Due Apr 15, 2015
Categories    discrete math   ramsey theory   algorithms   mathematics
 

Call For Papers

This is the proposal form for contributed talks at the Connections in Discrete Mathematics - A celebration of the work of Ron Graham Conference. The conference is scheduled for June 15-19, 2015, at Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, BC, Canada. All contributed talks will be of 25 minutes of length including the question period. Please submit the title and the abstract of your proposed talk by March 31, 2015. The organizing committee will inform you if your proposal is accepted by April 15, 2015.

Important Dates:
December 22, 2014 -- Registration opens
March 1, 2015 -- Awards for travel funding will start going out
March 31, 2015 -- Abstract submission closes
April 15, 2015 -- Decisions on submitted talks sent out
May 1, 2015 -- Deadline for early bird registration
June 1, 2015 -- Schedule posted
June 15 - 19, 2015 -- Conference

Organizing Committee:
Steve Butler, Iowa State University (butler@iastate.edu)
Josh Cooper, University of South Carolina (cooper@math.sc.edu)
Glenn Hurlbert, Virginia Commonwealth University (ghurlbert@vcu.edu)
Veselin Jungic, Simon Fraser University (vjungic@sfu.ca)
József Solymosi, University of British Columbia (solymosi@math.ubc.ca)
Jacques Verstraete, University of California San Diego (jacques@ucsd.edu)
Pam Borghardt, The IRMACS Centre, Simon Fraser University (pam@irmacs.sfu.ca)

Related Resources

CALDAM 2018   4th Annual Conference on Algorithms and Discrete Applied Mathematics
MathSJ 2017   Applied Mathematics and Sciences: An International Journal
SODA 2017   Symposium on Discrete Algorithms
COLT 2018   Computational Learning Theory
IEICE-EA-SI-DMA 2017   Special Section on Discrete Mathematics and Its Applications -- IEICE Trans. Fundamentals
IJCSITY 2017   International Journal of Computational Science and Information Technology
IEEE CIDM/SSCI - RLFCA 2017   Representation learning for transfer and collaborative approaches (Special session in IEEE CIDM/SSCI 2017)
IJSCMC 2017   International Journal of Soft Computing, Mathematics and Control
IJFCST 2017   International Journal in Foundations of Computer Science & Technology
TACCV 2018   Drew University Transatlantic Connections Conference V