posted by system || 2999 views || tracked by 3 users: [display]

SPW CFP 2015 : 2015 Space Power Workshop Call for Papers

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle

Link: http://www.cvent.com/d/n4qbdc
 
When May 11, 2015 - May 14, 2015
Where Manhattan Beach, California
Submission Deadline Jan 16, 2014
Categories    space power   energy generation   energy storage   power systems architecture
 

Call For Papers

Space Power Workshop - 2015 Call for Papers * * Deadline Extended to Jan. 16, 2015
Manhattan Beach Marriott, Manhattan Beach, CA

May 11-14, 2015

This workshop provides an informal, unclassified, international forum for the exchange of ideas and information on space power. Space Power Workshop sessions include Program Experience, Power Systems Architecture, Power Management and Distribution (PMAD), Energy Generation, Energy Storage, and Advanced Concepts.

The Space Power Workshop covers topics of interest to professionals with all levels of expertise.

Workshop Organizing Committee:

Donna Speckman, The Aerospace Corporation
General Chair, Keynote and Plenary
Office: 310-336-9399
donna.m.speckman@aero.org

Leard Bell, The Aerospace Corporation
General Co-Chair, PMAD and Power Systems Architecture
Office: 310-336-5263
leard.l.bell@aero.org

John Merrill, Air Force Research Laboratory
Energy Generation
Office: 505-846-3427
john.merrill@kirtland.af.mil

David Chapman, Air Force Research Laboratory
Energy Storage
Office: 505-846-8256
david.chapman@kirtland.af.mil

Presentation submittal:
The abstract deadline (one or two paragraphs describing your proposed presentation) is Friday, January 16, 2015. Authors interested in presenting, please submit abstracts to: nathalie.n.fujino@aero.org, 310-563-2489 (fax).

Session Organizers:

Tuesday, May 12

8 a.m.
Keynote Speaker
Donna Speckman
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-9399
donna.m.speckman@aero.org

8:40 a.m.
Plenary Session
Donna Speckman
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-9399
donna.m.speckman@aero.org

10:15 a.m.
Program Experience
Bernard Jefferson
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-0417
bernard.h.jefferson@aero.org

Valerie Ang
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-6472
valerie.j.ang@aero.org

Brian Lenertz
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-1026
brian.a.lenertz@aero.org

1:15 p.m.
Energy Storage I
Space Battery Level Topics
Albert Zimmerman
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-7415
albert.h.zimmerman@aero.org

Michael Forney
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-3618
michael.w.forney@aero.org

3:15 p.m.
Energy Generation I
Multijunction Solar Cells
Geoffrey Bradshaw
Air Force Research Laboratory
505-853-1612
geoffrey.bradshaw@us.af.mil

Justin Lee
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-5180
justin.h.lee@aero.org

Song-Jun Hu
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-0251
song-jun.hu@aero.org

Wednesday, May 13

8 a.m.
Energy Generation II
Modules and Arrays Design
David Wilt
Air Force Research Laboratory
505-846-2462
david.wilt@kirtland.af.mil

Brian Smith
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-2494
brian.s.smith@aero.org

10:15 a.m.
Power Systems Architecture
David Hoffman
NASA-Glenn Research Center
216-433-2445
david.j.hoffman@nasa.gov

David Wang
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-1226
david.t.wang@aero.org

1:15 p.m.
Advanced Concepts
Margot Wasz
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-2141
margot.l.wasz@aero.org

Jeremiah McNatt
NASA-Glenn Research Center
216-433-3297
jmcnatt@nasa.gov

3:15 p.m.
Workshops (Concurrent Sessions)
• Energy Generation
• Energy Storage
• PMAD

Thursday May 14

8 a.m.
PMAD
Power System Design and Analytical Techniques
Kasemsan Siri
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-2931
kasemsan.siri@aero.org

David Landis
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-1585
david.m.landis@aero.org

10:15 a.m.
Energy Storage II
Cell Level Developments for Energy Storage
David Chapman
Air Force Research Laboratory
505-846-8256
david.chapman@kirtland.af.mil

Joanna Cardema
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-3620
joanna.d.cardema@aero.org

1:15 p.m.
Energy Generation III
Reliability and Characterization
Nathan Naber
US Air Force
703-808-6768
nabernat@nro.mil

Don Walker
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-3070
don.walker@aero.org

3:15 p.m.
Energy Storage III
Advanced Energy Storage Topics
E. Joseph Nemanick
The Aerospace Corporation
310-336-0093
ejoseph.nemanick@aero.org

Lloyd Zilch
Naval Surface Warfare Center, Crane Division
812-854-2288
Lloyd.zilch@navy.mil


# # #

Related Resources

JCST Special Section 2020   Call for Papers --- JCST Special Section on 'Learning from Small Samples'
Special Issue of TEVC 2020   IEEE Transactions on Evolutionary Computation CALL FOR PAPERS for Special Issue: Evolutionary Computation Meets Deep Learning
REASER 2020   Call for Papers for the 20th Volume (issue 2/2020) of the Review of Applied Socio-Economic Research (June 2019)
IEEE TCSVT Special Issue 2021   Call for Papers: IEEE TCSVT Special Issue on Learning with Multimodal Data for Biomedical Informatics
Junctions: Grad Humanities Journal 2020   Call for Papers journal contributions to Junctions issue 5.2: Bodies in Disarray
TDM AfCFTA 2021   TDM Call for Papers: The African Continental Free Trade Agreement (AfCFTA)
MTAP-SI [1200] 2020   Special Issue call for Papers in Machine Vision Theory and Applications for Cyber Physical Systems [1200]
Robots in Assisted Living 2020   Call for papers for the Special Issue of MDPI Electronics journal: Robots in Assisted Living
OGEL Energy Storage 2020   OGEL Call for Papers - Law and Policy of Energy Storage
DICTIONARY 2021   CALL FOR PAPERS SPECIAL ISSUE 2021