posted by organizer: gfortino || 2361 views || tracked by 6 users: [display]

C-SmartCPS 2013 : Workshop on Cloud-assisted Smart Cyber-Physical Systems

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle

Link: http://cse.stfx.ca/~uic2013/workshop.php
 
When Dec 18, 2013 - Dec 18, 2013
Where Sorrento, Italy
Abstract Registration Due Sep 1, 2013
Submission Deadline Sep 15, 2013
Notification Due Oct 15, 2013
Final Version Due Nov 1, 2013
Categories    distributed systems   wireless sensor networks   internet   computer networks
 

Call For Papers

CALL FOR PAPERS

Workshop on Cloud-assisted Smart Cyber-Physical Systems (C-SmartCPS)

jointly held with

The 10th IEEE International Conference on Ubiquitous Intelligence and Computing (UIC-2013)

December 18-21, 2013
Sorrento Peninsula, Italy

Proceedings to be published by IEEE CPS (IEEE-DL and EI indexed)

Conference dates: December 18, 2013 (Wed) - December 21, 2013 (Sat) 
Sorrento, Italy

The advances of body area networks, mobile computing, wireless networking, multi-agent systems, data mining, and cloud computing offer tremendous opportunities in providing newer, better and smarter distributed cyber-physical systems (CPS). The main objective of this workshop is to provide a medium for researchers and practitioners to present their research findings related to the synergy among Cloud computing and cutting-edge CPS-enabling technologies such as body area networks, wireless sensor and actuator networks, multi-agent systems, machine-to-machine (M2M) communication, data mining, with the aim of developing ubiquitous, cloud-assisted smart cyber-physical distributed systems.
TOPICS OF INTEREST
- Communication, information and software architectures
- Integration techniques between clouds and CPS
- A cloud of clouds for CPS
- Massively large-scale CPS
- Cloud-assisted data management, mining and processing for CPS
- Cloud-assisted decision support systems with CPS
- Cloud-CPS infrastructures for data acquisition
- Pervasive services for mobile cloud users
- Autonomic CPS
- Smart CPS
- Intelligence and optimization between clouds and CPS
- Data Mining for data collected/produced by CPS
- Heterogeneity of in/on-body and ambient sensors/actuators
- Nanoscale smart sensors and communication in/on/around human bodies
- Applications and practical experience in Smart Cities

IMPORTANT DATES
Abstract submission deadline (mandatory): September 1, 2013
Paper submission deadline: September 15, 2013
Notification deadline: October 15, 2013
Camera ready deadline: November 01, 2013

PAPER SUBMISSION
All papers must be submitted electronically and in PDF format. The material presented should be original and not published or under submission elsewhere. Authors should submit full papers of up to 8 pages, following strictly the IEEE Computer Society Proceedings Manuscript style (http://www.computer.org/portal/web/cscps/formatting), using two-column, single-space format, with 10-point font size. Figures and references must be included in the 8 pages. Oversized papers will be automatically rejected by the Workshop chairs. At least one of the authors of each accepted paper must register early to attend the conference, in order for the paper to appear in the conference proceedings.

PUBLICATION
All accepted paper will be published by IEEE. Selected papers will be considered for publication in: Journal/Springer Book Series (TBD)

TRACK CO-CHAIRS
Giancarlo Fortino, University of Calabria, Italy, g.fortino@unical.it
Giuseppe Di Fatta, University of Reading, UK, g.difatta@reading.ac.uk
Antonio Liotta, TU/e, The Netherlands, a.liotta@tue.nl,
Jun Suzuki, University of Massachusetts, Boston, jxs@cs.umb.edu
Athanasios Vasilakos, University of Western Macedonia, Greece, vasilako@ath.forthnet.gr

PC MEMBERS
Pruet Boonma, Chiang Mai University, Thailand, pruet@eng.cmu.ac.th
Toshimi Munehira, OGIS-RI, Co. Ltd., Japan, Munehira_Toshimi@ogis-ri.co.jp
Shingo Omura, OGIS International, Inc., USA, omura@ogis-international.com
Hiroshi Wada, NICTA, Australia, hiroshi.wada@nicta.com.au
Carmelo Ragusa, SAP Ireland, Ireland, carmelo.ragusa@sap.com
Achilleas Achilleos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus, achilleas@cs.ucy.ac.cy
Adetola Oredope, University of Surrey, UK, A.Oredope@surrey.ac.uk
Aldo Campi, University of Bologna, Italy, aldo.campi@unibo.it
Antonis Hadjiantonis, University of Cyprus, Cyprus, antonish@ucy.ac.cy
Dmitri Jarnikov, Irdeto, NL, dmitri@jarnikov.com
Stefano Galzarano, University of Calabria, Italy, sgalzarano@deis.unical.it
Paolo Trunfio, University of Calabria, Italy, trunfio@deis.unical.it
Mukaddim Pathan, Telstra, Australia, al_mukaddim@yahoo.com.au
Wenfeng Li, Wuhan University of Technology, liwf_cn@126.com
Alfredo Cuzzocrea, ICAR-CNR, Rende, Italy, cuzzocrea@si.deis.unical.it
Min Chen, Huazhong University,China, minchen2012@hust.edu.cn
Xin Wu, Duke University, USA, xinwu.duke@gmail.com
Moustafa Youssef, Egypt-Japan University, Egypt, moustafa.youssef@gmail.com
Xin Zhang, Google, USA, xinzhang1228@gmail.com
Fangming Liu, Huazhong University, China, fangminghk@gmail.com
Liang Zhou, Nanjing University, China, liang.zhou@ieee.org
Bogdan Carbunar, Florida International University, USA, carbunar@cs.fiu.edu

Related Resources

RASPSS 2019   CCPE Special Issue on Recent Advance in Security and Privacy for Smart Society (RASPSS19)
Special Issue A&DC IoT 2019   SENSORS (Q1) Special Issue: Algorithm and Distributed Computing for the Internet of Things
TII-SS-CPS-SEC 2019   IEEE Transactions on Industrial Informatics Special Section on Cyber - Physical Security in Industrial Environments
DEBS 2019   13th ACM International Conference on Distributed and Event-based Systems
IEEE MASS 2019   The 16th IEEE International Conference on Mobile Ad-Hoc and Smart Systems
DaMi 2019   5th International Conference on Data Mining
FAIML 2019   2019 International Conference on Frontiers of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (FAIML 2019)
IFIP WWIC 2019   The 17th International Conference on Wired/Wireless Internet Communications
CPSS 2019   5th ACM Cyber-Physical System Security Workshop
EI-CPSIOT 2019   2019 2nd International Conference on Cyber Physical Systems and IoT(CPSIOT 2019)