posted by user: jqin || 7637 views || tracked by 21 users: [display]

HICSS 2014 : 47th HAWAII INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON SYSTEM SCIENCES

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle


Conference Series : Hawaii International Conference on System Sciences
 
Link: http://www.hicss.hawaii.edu/hicss_47/apahome47.htm
 
When Jan 6, 2014 - Jan 9, 2014
Where Hilton Waikoloa, Big Island
Submission Deadline Jun 15, 2013
Notification Due Aug 15, 2013
Final Version Due Sep 15, 2013
Categories    systems science
 

Call For Papers

HICSS-47 CALL FOR PAPERS
Hilton Waikoloa, Big Island
January 6-9, 2014 (Monday-Thursday)
HICSS conferences are devoted to the most relevant advances in the information, computer, and system sciences, and
encompass developments in both theory and practice. Accepted papers may be theoretical, conceptual, tutorial or
descriptive in nature. Those selected for presentation will be included in the Conference Proceedings published by the
IEEE Computer Society and maintained in the IEEE Digital Library.
How to Submit a Paper: Follow Author Instructions to be posted by February 1, 2013 on the conference web site.
http://www.hicss.hawaii.edu/hicss_47/apahome47.htm

HICSS papers must contain original material. They may not have been previously published, nor currently
submitted elsewhere. All submissions undergo a double-blind peer review process; so initial submission must
be without author names.

Abstracts are optional, but strongly recommended. You may contact the Minitrack Chair(s) for guidance
or verification of content.

Submit a paper to only one Minitrack. If a paper is submitted to more than one minitrack, then either paper
may be rejected by either minitrack without consultation with author or other chairs. If you are not sure of the
appropriate Minitrack, submit an abstract to the Track Chair(s) – see names and contact information below.
for determination, and/or seek informal opinion(s) of Minitrack Chair(s) before submitting.

Do not author or co-author more than 5 papers. This means that an individual may be listed as author or
co-author on no more than 5 submitted papers. Track Chairs must approve any names added after
submission or acceptance on August 15.
Important 2013 Deadlines for Authors
June 15 Submit full manuscripts for review as instructed. The review is double-blind; therefore, this
initial submission must be without author names.
Aug 15 Review System emails Acceptance Notices to authors. It is very important that at least one
author of each accepted paper attend the conference. Therefore, all travel guarantees –
including visa or your organization’s fiscal funding procedures – should begin immediately.
Make sure your server accepts the review system address https://precisionconference.com/~hicss.
Sept 15 SUBMIT FINAL PAPER. Add author names to your paper, and submit your Final Paper for
Publication to the site provided in your Acceptance Notice. (This URL is not public
knowledge.)
Oct 1 Early Registration fee deadline. At least one author of each paper should register by this
date in order secure publication in the Proceedings. Fees will increase on Oct 2 and Dec 2.
Oct 15 Papers without at least one paid-in-full registered author may be deleted from the Proceedings and
not scheduled for presentation; authors will be so notified by the Conference Office.
Cancellation and Refund Policy All conference cancellation requests must be in writing. A fee will be charged for
cancellation of registration after Oct 15, at which time the paper is subject to withdrawal from the Proceedings. There is
no registration refund after Dec 1. Cancellations for accommodations must be handled directly with the hotel.
HICSS-47 TRACK CHAIRS
Collaboration Systems and Technology
Bob Briggs rbriggs@mail.sdsu.edu
Jay Nunamaker nunamaker@cmi.arizona.edu
Decision Analytics, Mobile Services, and
Service Science
Christer Carlsson christer.carlsson@abo.fi
Haluk Demirkan Haluk.Demirkan@asu.edu
Digital and Social Media
Kevin Crowston crowston@syr.edu
Karine Nahon karineb@uw.edu
E-Government
Jochen Scholl jscholl@u.washington.edu
Electric Energy Systems
Bob Thomas rjt1@cornell.edu
Tom Overbye overbye@uiuc.edu
Information Technology in Healthcare
William Chismar chismar@hawaii.edu
Tom Horan tom.horan@cgu.edu
Internet and the Digital Economy
Dave King David.king@jda.com
Alan Dennis ardennis@indiana.edu
Knowledge Systems
Murray Jennex murphjen@aol.com
Dave Croasdell davec@unr.edu
Organizational Systems and Technology
Hugh Watson hwatson@terry.uga.edu
Software Technology
Gul Agha agha@cs.uiuc.edu
Rick Kazman kazman@hawaii.edu

Related Resources

AAAI 2019   National Conference on Artificial Intelligence
Social Information Systems @ HICSS-51   Social Information Systems Minitrack - Hawaii International Conference on System Sciences (HICSS-51)
HICSS 2018   Multi-criteria Decision Analysis and Support Systems - Hawaii International Conference on System Sciences
HICSS - 52   52nd Hawaii International Conference on System Sciences (HICSS)
RTCSE 2019   4th International Conference on Recent Trends in Computer Science and Electronics
HICSS - MT - Social Information Systems 2019   SOCIAL INFORMATION SYSTEMS MINITRACK @ HICSS-52
Collaboration Via Social Media 2018   Collaboration Via Social Media @ HICSS-52
TeCoMo 2019   Teching Conceptual Modeling Minitrack @ HICSS-52
WACV 2019   IEEE Winter Conf. on Applications of Computer Vision,
Wireless Networks HICSS 2018   Wireless Networks Minitrack at the 2018 Hawaii International Conference on Systems Sciences