posted by user: KHALIL || 5600 views || tracked by 12 users: [display]

ICIT 2012 : IEEE International Conference on Industrial Technology

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle

Link: http://www.isi.gr/icit12
 
When Mar 19, 2012 - Mar 21, 2012
Where Kos, Greece
Submission Deadline Sep 15, 2011
Notification Due Nov 15, 2011
Final Version Due Dec 10, 2011
Categories    industrial
 

Call For Papers

Conference technical sessions include the topics:

CONTROL SYSTEMS AND COMPUTATIONAL INTELLIGENCE
Chairs:

Prof. Christos Douligeris, Greece; cdoulig@unipi.gr
Dr. George Halikias, UK; G.Halikias@city.ac.uk
Prof. Farhat Fnaiech, Tunisia fnaiech@ieee.org
Advanced control methods, computer and microprocessor-based control, robust control estimation and identification techniques, control design and applications, non-linear control systems, modeling and simulation neural networks, control systems verification and industrial networked control, industrial applications of neural networks, fuzzy algorithms, adaptive and nonlinear systems fuzzy systems, and genetic algorithms.

FACTORY AUTOMATION AND INDUSTRIAL INFORMATICS
Chairs:

Dr. Athanasios Kalogeras, Greece; kalogeras@isi.gr
Prof. Gianluca Cena, Italy, gianluca.cena@polito.it
Dr. Stamatis Karnouskos, German; stamatis.karnouskos@sap.com
Factory communications, flexible manufacturing systems, factory/industry/process automation, industrial agents, integrated systems and processes, horizontal and vertical factory integration, real-time distributed collaborative industrial systems, building automation process control, security and safety, infrastructures for industrial informatics, portable electronics, human-machine interfaces, industrial vision.

ROBOTICS AND MECHATRONICS
Chairs:

Prof. Antonios Tzes, Greece; tzes@ece.upatras.gr
Prof. Georgios Nikolakopoulos, Sweeden; Georgios.nikolakopoulos@ltu.se
Mechatronics, robotics, mobile robotics/autonomous vehicles, tele-robotics and tele-operation, humanoid robots, multi-robot systems, intelligent transportation, distributed collaborative systems, security & safety, sensors and actuators, MEMS, robotics and automation in mining systems, other applications.

EMBEDDED AND CYBERPHYSICAL SYSTEMS IN INDUSTRIAL APPLICATIONS
Chairs:

Dr. Christos Koulamas, Greece; koulamas@isi.gr
Prof. Joerg Henkel, Germany; henkel@kit.edu
Prof. Oliver Niggemann, Germany; oliver.niggemann@hs-owl.de
Real-time distributed embedded systems, real-time resource management and scheduling, operating system and middleware support for real-time embedded systems, security, dependability and reliability for real-time embedded systems, technologies for system design, testing and validation, heterogeneous system composition, methodologies for the design of Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) as extensions of the embedded and critical systems, adaptability, autonomy, efficiency, functionality, reliability, safety, and usability, CPS applications, like aviation systems, critical infrastructure -power, water-, distributed robotics, military systems, smart structures, traffic control and safety, advanced automotive systems, energy conservation, environmental control, etc.

ICT FOR SMART GRIDS
Chairs:

Prof. Efthymios Housos, Greece; housos@ece.upatras.gr
Prof. Sotirios Ziavras, USA; sotirios.g.ziavras@njit.edu
Efficient monitoring of Smart Grids, application of network management technology for efficient Smart Grid management, software architectures for Smart Grid management, energy consumption profiling automation, Energy production scheduling, smart Grid dimensioning, Smart Grid reliability and robustnessbusiness modeling and techno-economical studies to propose Smart Grid market models, management of plugin hybrid electric vehicles, home energy management.

RENEWABLE ENERGY AND POWER SYSTEMS
Chairs:

Prof. Josep Guerrero, Spain; josep.m.guerrero@upc.edu
Prof. Seddik Bacha, France; Seddik.Bacha@g2elab.inpg.fr
Power systems control/diagnostics, power electronics, energy management, energy conversion efficiency, renewable energy generation (wind, solar, wave energy systems, hydro and microhydro), distributed power generation with integrated renewable energy sources, fuel cells in power systems, micro grids, grid connection of renewable energy systems, energy storage technologies for power systems, HVDC, FACTS.

ELECTRICAL MACHINES AND DRIVES
Chairs:

Prof. Babak Fahimi, USA; fahimi@utdallas.edu
Prof. Chandan Chakraborty, India; chakraborty@ieee.org
Prof. João Martins, Portugal ; jf.martins@fct.unl.pt
AC/DC motor drives, observers and sensorless methods, drive control and applications, electrical machines design and modeling, thermal, noise and vibration issues in electrical machines, testing and diagnostics, estimation and identification techniques, motion control, adjustable speed drive application to traction ship propulsion and other applications.

SENSORS, INSTRUMENTATION AND SIGNAL PROCESSING
Chairs:

Dr. Artur Krukowski, Greece; krukowa@intracom.com
Prof. Kostas Berberidis, Greece; berberid@ceid.upatras.gr
Prof. Koushik Maharatna, UK; km3@ecs.soton.ac.uk
Wireless Sensor Networks for smart manufacturing, environment monitoring, emergency response, critical infrastructure protection, intelligent transportation etc., FPGA and DSP based digital control implementation, signal processing, audio, image and video processing technology, communications radar.

Related Resources

ACMC 2017   Australasian Computer Music Conference
ICII - Ei & Scopus 2018   2018 4th International Conference on Information Management and Industrial Engineering (ICII 2018)--Ei Compendex and Scopus
ICIT - Ei 2017   2017 International Conference on Information Technology (ICIT 2017)--Ei Compendex, Scopus
MEAMT 2018   2018 2and International Conference on Material Engineering and Advanced Manufacturing Technology(MEAMT 2018)
SIES 2018   13th IEEE International Symposium on Industrial Embedded Systems
ICCVBIC 2018   IEEE International Conference On Computational Vision and Bio Inspired Computing
ICIT 2017   2017 International Conference on Information Technology (ICIT 2017)--Ei Compendex, Scopus
INDIN 2018   IEEE 16th International Conference on Industrial Informatics
ICITA 2018   International Conference on Information Technology and Applications
ICDM 2018   18th Industrial Conference on Data Mining ICDM 2018