posted by user: ebern || 7308 views || tracked by 28 users: [display]

Conf-IRM 2012 : International Conference on Information Resources Management

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle

Link: http://conf-irm2012.wu.ac.at/
 
When May 21, 2012 - May 23, 2012
Where Vienna, Austria
Submission Deadline Jan 1, 2012
Notification Due Feb 1, 2012
Final Version Due Mar 1, 2012
Categories    information systems   information technology   information management   computer
 

Call For Papers

2012 International Conference on Information Resources Management

** Conf-IRM is an AIS Affiliated Conference **

WU, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Vienna, Austria
May 21-23, 2012

Conference Website: http://conf-irm2012.wu.ac.at

------------- Call for Papers -------------

Theme: Information Systems and Accountability in a Digital World

Important Dates
Submission deadline: January 1, 2012 (EXTENDED)
Notification of Acceptance/Rejection: February 1, 2012
Final Submission and Early Registration due date: March 1, 2012

The organizing committee invites you to submit your research work, teaching cases, and proposals for panels and tutorials to Conf-IRM.
All conference submissions will be double-blind and peer reviewed. The review process will be handled by the track chairs and co-chairs.

Conference Tracks & Track Chairs:

1 IT Evaluation, Decision Making and Compliance
Alessio Ishizaka, University of Portsmouth, UK, Alessio.Ishizaka@port.ac.uk
Volker Stix, WU Wien, Austria, Volker.Stix@wu.ac.at

2 IT Service Management, Service Computing and Engineering
Rob Benyon, Rhodes University, South Africa, r.v.benyon@ru.ac.za
Sue Conger, University of Dallas, USA, sconger@gsm.udallas.edu
Alan Pilkington, RHUL, UK, a.pilkington@rhul.ac.uk

3 Green IS/IT Strategies and Technologies
Roya Gholami, Aston Business School, UK, r.gholami@aston.ac.uk
Petra Staufer-Steinocher, WU Wien, Austria, petra.staufer-steinnocher@wu.ac.at

4 Knowledge Management
Pramila Gupta, CQU, Australia, p.gupta@mel.cqu.edu.au
Alexander Kaiser, WU Wien, Austria, Alexander.Kaiser@wu.ac.at
Annette Mills, UC, New Zealand, annette.mills@canterbury.ac.nz

5 ICT for Development
Antonio Díaz Andrade, AUT University, New Zealand, antonio.diaz@aut.ac.nz
Luiz Antonio Joia, Brazilian School of Publ. & Bus. Admin. at Getulio Vargas Found., lajoia@w3e.com.br

6 ICT in Latin America and the Caribbean (including submissions in Spanish and Portuguese)
Renata Lebre La-Rovere, UFRJ, Brazil, renataieufrj@gmail.com
Cesar Alexandre de Souza, FEA-USP, Brazil, calesou@usp.br

7 Information Security, Privacy, and Risk Management
Brian Cusack, AUT University, New Zealand, brian.cusack@aut.ac.nz
Matthew Nicolas Kreeger, University of London & Thales IT Security, UK, matthew.kreeger@thales-esecurity.com
Shaobo Ji, Carleton University, Canada, shaobo_ji@carleton.ca

8 ICT in Government, Education, and Healthcare
Jose-Rodrigo Cordoba-Pachon, RHUL, UK, J.R.Cordoba-Pachon@rhul.ac.uk
Andy Igonor, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Canada, andyi@nait.ca

9 E-Commerce, M-Commerce and Social Networking
Zhang Cheng, Fudan University, China, zhangche@fudean.edu.cn
George Ditsa, Tshwane Univ. of Techn., So. Africa, DitsaGE@tut.ac.za
Maria Madlberger, Webster Univ., Austria, madlberger@webster.ac.at

10 Cloud Computing and Virtualization
Daniel Beimborn, University of Bamberg, Germany, daniel.beimborn@uni-bamberg.de
Konradin Maier, WU Wien, konradin.maier@wu.ac.at

11 Impacts of ICT on People, Organizations, and Society
Jyoti Choudrie, University of Hertfordshire, UK, jyoti.choudrie@btopenworld.com
Peijian Song, Nanjing University China, songpeijian@nju.edu.cn

12 Strategic IT Management and Governance
Romano Dyerson, RHUL, UK, r.dyerson@rhul.ac.uk
Tim McLaren, Ryerson University, Canada, tmclaren@ryerson.ca
Geoffery Seaver, NDU, USA, Seaverg@ndu.edu

13 Design Thinking in Information Systems Development
Marko Forsell, Central Ostrobothnia University of Applied Sciences, Finland, marko.forsell@cou.fi

14 IS Research Methods
Johann Mitlöhner, WU Wien, Austria, mitloehn@wu-wien.ac.at
Frantisek Sudzina, Aarhus University, Denmark, fransu@asb.dk

PT Panels and Tutorials
Roman Brandtweiner, WU Wien, Austria, roman.brandtweiner@wu.ac.at
Lech Janczewski, University of Auckland, New Zealand, l.janczewski@auckland.ac.nz

We also welcome papers in Spanish and Portuguese in track 6 (ICT in Latin America and the Carribean). All other submissions are only accepted in English.

Submission Types and Guidelines:

(i) Full Length Submissions
Submissions must be no more than 5000 words, including references, appendices and title page, with a maximum of 5 figures/tables. Submissions must be original, and previously unpublished, conceptual or empirical research manuscript for review. All accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings in their entirety upon payment of registration fees. Papers accepted and presented at the conference will also be placed in the AIS e-Library. Papers not presented at the conference, for any reason, will not be included in the AIS e-Library.

Highly rated papers by the reviewers will be considered for publications in selected Journals. Moreover, the paper that best represents, in terms of quality and suitability to the theme and ideals of the conference will be awarded the "Best Paper Award" during the conference.

(ii) Research-in-Progress Submissions
Submissions of no more than 2000 words with a maximum of 3 figures/tables. All research-in-progress submissions will be published in the proceedings as short papers.

(iii) Teaching Cases
We welcome submissions of teaching cases. The cases should be based on real situations and targeted at specific learning objectives. Cases should be no more than 5000 words and must be accompanied by instructor
teaching notes (not included in the 5000 words). The teaching notes will not be published.

(iv) Panel and Tutorial Submissions
Submissions of not more than 1000 words. Proposals should include the objectives, issues to be covered and full details of all presenters. Method of presentation is at the submitter's discretion; however, the submitter has the responsibility for providing his/her own panel members. All accepted proposals will appear in the conference proceedings (Please note that all panelists and tutorial presenters must register for the conference).

Further Announcements
- The number of submissions by an author (including joint authorship) is strictly limited to a maximum of two submissions.
- Authors of accepted papers (at least one person per submission) and all panel members MUST register and attend the conference.
- Submissions of ALL TYPES must be received by December 6, 2011.
- Details of track descriptions and how to submit will be announced soon.

Send all your inquiries to the Conference Secretariat (conf-irm@wu.ac.at) or directly to:

Conference Co-Chairs
Edward Bernroider, WU Wien, Austria, edward.bernroider@wu.ac.at
G. Harindranath, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK, g.harindranath@rhul.ac.uk

Program Co-Chairs
Roman Brandtweiner, WU Wien, Austria, roman.brandtweiner@wu.ac.at
Lech Janczewski,University of Auckland, New Zealand, l.janczewski@auckland.ac.nz

Publications and Proceedings Chair
Lech Janczewski, University of Auckland, New Zealand, l.janczewski@auckland.ac.nz

International Co-Chairs
Gerald Grant, Carleton University, Canada, gerald_grant@carleton.ca
Sherif Kamel, American University in Cairo, Egypt, skamel@aucegypt.edu
Felix B Tan, AUT University, New Zealand, felix.tan@aut.ac.nz

Administrative Co-Chairs
Stefan Bauer, WU Wien, Austria, stefan.bauer@wu.ac.at
Nikolaus Obwegeser, WU Wien, Austria, nikolaus.obwegeser@wu.ac.at

Advisory Board
Felix Hampe, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany, hampe@uni-koblenz.de
Markus Helfert, Dublin City University, Ireland, markus.helfert@computing.dcu.ie
Stefan Koch, Bogazici University, Turkey, stefan.koch@boun.edu.tr

We look forward to seeing you in Vienna in May 2012.

Edward Bernroider and G. Harindranath



Related Resources

ICEMI 2018   2018 3rd International Conference on Economics and Management Innovations
ICISDM--IEEE Xplore, Ei and Scopus 2018   2018 2nd International Conference on Information System and Data Mining (ICISDM 2018)--IEEE Xplore, Ei and Scopus
ICITA 2018   International Conference on Information Technology and Applications
LREC 2018   Language Resources and Evaluation Conference
ECISM 2018   12th European Conference on Information Systems Management
ICII - Ei 2018   2018 4th International Conference on Information Management and Industrial Engineering (ICII 2018)--Ei Compendex and Scopus
ICKEA--IEEE, Ei Compendex & Scopus 2018   2018 3rd International Conference on Knowledge Engineering and Applications (ICKEA 2018)--IEEE, Ei Compendex & Scopus
CAiSE 2018   CfP: CAiSE 2018 (30th International Conference on Advanced Information Systems Engineering)
ICBIM--EI and Scopus 2018   2018 The 2nd International Conference on on Business and Information Management (ICBIM 2018)--EI Compendex and Scopus
ICBIM--EI Compendex and Scopus 2018   2018 The 2nd International Conference on on Business and Information Management (ICBIM 2018)--EI Compendex and Scopus